Hansal Mehta slams Academy as ‘Nepotistic’ after Alia Bhatt, Hrithik Roshan obtain invitation to show members and vote on the Oscars | Hindi Film Information

Bollywood celebrities like Alia Bhatt, Hrithik Roshan and costume designer Neeta Lulla amongst others, just lately obtained an invite from The Academy of Movement Image Arts and Sciences (AMPAS). Based on PTI, those that settle for the invitation will get voting rights on the 93rd Academy Awards, scheduled for April 25, 2021. Filmmaker Hansal Mehta slammed the Academy’s resolution and known as it ‘Nepotisitc’ on a social media submit.


A complete of 819 artistes and executives have obtained invites. Different outstanding Indian names included within the checklist are casting director Nandini Shrikent, documentary filmmakers Nishtha Jain and Amit Madheshiya, visible results supervisors Vishal Anand and Sandeep Kamal.

“The Academy is delighted to welcome these distinguished fellow travellers within the movement image arts and sciences. We’ve got at all times embraced extraordinary expertise that displays the wealthy number of our world movie group, and by no means extra so than now,” Academy President David Rubin was quote by PTI. Curiously, Alia Bhatt’s final film ‘Gully Boy‘, was India’s official entry for finest worldwide characteristic class for the 2019 Oscars. Nonetheless, the movie didn’t not get an Oscar nomination.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *